ABOUT US

Our History

SOUTENANT  DES INITIATIVES DE SÉCURITÉ ALIMENTAIRES

SUPPORTING FOOD SECURITY  INITIATIVES

The Depot Community Food Centre

Ça pousse! was established in  2014 and is the social economy initiative of The Depot Community Food Centre (formerly known as The NDG Food Depot). The Depot is a non-profit organization who has been engaged in food security programs since 1986. All revenue generated by Ça pousse! is reinvested in The Depot's food security programs.

How we got started

UNIR   NOS FORCES

Working together to make a difference

In 2015 three non-profit and community-based organizations - The NDG Food Depot, Action Communiterre, and Boîte-a-Lunch - merged to create The Depot Community Food Centre in order to better serve our community through food and social engagement.

JOINING FORCES

Ça pousse! uses urban agriculture to facilitate learning, skill building, and social exchange.  Contact us to find out how we can help you develop an urban agriculture project in your community, school, or organisation.

Giving back to the community

URBAN AGRICULTURALISTS

logo_panier-bleu.jpg
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2018 Ça pousse!

© 2018 Le Dépôt centre communautaire d'alimentation | The Depot Community Food Centre

Ca Pousse (no text).vector.png

NOTRE HISTOIRE

À propos

SOUTENANT  DES INITIATIVES DE SÉCURITÉ ALIMENTAIRES

SOUTENANT  DES INITIATIVES DE SÉCURITÉ ALIMENTAIRES

Le Dépôt centre communautaire d'alimentation 

Ça pousse! a été fondée en 2014 comme initiative d’économie sociale du Dépôt centre communautaire d’alimentation (anciennement le Dépôt alimentaire NDG). Le Dépôt est un OBNL qui développe des programmes de sécurité alimentaire  à Montréal depuis 1986. Tout revenu généré par Ça pousse! est réinvesti  dans les programmes de sécurité alimentaire du Dépôt centre communautaire d’alimentation.

D'où on vient

UNIR   NOS FORCES

Travaillons ensemble pour fair la différence 

En 2015, trois organisations communautaires - le Dépôt alimentaire NDG, Action Communiterre, et Boîte-à-Lunch - se sont fusionnées pour créer le Dépôt centre communautaire d’alimentation afin de mieux servir notre communauté à travers la nourriture et l'engagement social. 

UNIR   NOS FORCES

Ça pousse! utilise l’agriculture urbaine pour  faciliter l’apprentissage, le développement de compétences et l’engagement social.    Contactez-nous pour apprendre comment on peut vous aider à développer un projet d'agriculture urbaine dans votre communauté, à votre école ou dans votre organisation.

Redonner à la communauté

AGRICULTEURS URBAINS

  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2018 Ça pousse!

© 2018 Le Dépôt centre communautaire d'alimentation | The Depot Community Food Centre